Betta Fish Forum banner

Speech for school

3K views 15 replies 7 participants last post by  cp6445 
#1 ·
Ok, so I have to give a persuasive speech for school, and I am thinking about giving a speech on reasons Walmart should not be allowed to sell fish. :shock: Can you guys help me find some credible sources and research for this? I also would love some pictures of the poor conditions if you all have any. I would really appreciate the help! :greenyay:

#3 ·
People would steal bettas and other fish from walmart to 'save' them a while ago.

#5 ·
sad video. I have to do a persuasive speech too! Your not by chance enrolled in a course at SDSMT are you? lol. Mind if I do the same topic? My class is going to know me as the fish lady but what ever. I'm already doing a 5 min speech summarizing how to breed bettas.

#6 ·
lol No, I'm a student of Northwestern College (St. Paul). They make everyone take speech class, though. I don't mind at all if you do the same topic. :-D I have to write and practice mine this week, and I think I will put some pics on PowerPoint if I can find some good ones.

#7 ·
lol St. Paul MN? That's where I am originally from. It's not hard to find pictures of abused fishies at walmart, sadly.

#9 ·