Betta Fish Forum banner

How many bettas do you have?

2K views 21 replies 14 participants last post by  Jinx 
#1 ·
Soooo I am still relatively new to the betta world (first betta last year, but just joined recently). I feel like I have a lot of fish. I have three tanks in my room. A 10 gallon with my male Bellino, a ten 10 with my male Chiquito, and 20 gallon with four female guppies and three female bettas (soon to be five, I am adopting two).

So how many does everyone else have? Are they for breeding/show/or just pets?

#2 ·
I has 11 and counting! Their pics are scattered all over :p

I do want to show and breed some day, just making the plans for when that days comes.

#3 ·
I am planning on breeding after my move, but in the meantime I only have two.

After my move I'll have so many, so much looooove

#5 ·
Not, not hard. Its only hard when on gets sick and when it comes to scrubbing tanks. Gotta catch them all in their cups and I have to be careful with the marble HM cause he gets a little stressed in his cup. :/

#7 ·
#9 ·
as of tomorrow five maybe six. four males (Dastan, Nero, Melvin and Benny) And Tamina. i may pick up a second female or even another male but SHHHHH dont tell bf that!

#11 ·
I have 14 bettas scattered throughout various parts of the house. I have 10 in my room (every available surface is taken up by fish, I don't even have a powerpoint for my lamp anymore :lol:). One lives in the kitchen and the rest live in the study.

Since I have so many, I keep a journal and a diary of water changes, water test results and any general information (such as feeding etc.) in case something happens and someone else needs to look after them.

When I get my full set-up done, I will have room for another pair, as well as a group of wild bettas to go in my 46 gallon.

#12 ·