Betta Fish Forum banner

My first shot at Betta art =]

6K views 77 replies 20 participants last post by  rosefoo 
#1 · (Edited)
I used Liam as a guide =D
What do you all think? I need more practice but I liked the way the colors were blending.

See less See more
#63 ·
Your welcome guys =]

Yes you can use it as your avatar! :-D

#66 ·
Sorry this took so long! I hope yall enjoy =]

Churro

Akira

#67 ·
Thank you so much! I LOVE it! It's absolutely beautiful.

#69 ·
lol I can try but I've never done them before so no promises on how they'll turn out. =P

#71 ·
As an artist myself I am going to critique you.

The pieces you have put out are well done. I know its digital cause I do digital also. I come to noticed that the pictures match up to the T of the pictures given to you for references.

As a digital tablet users are you tracing the photo then using the smear tool? I see you are adding in your own to make the eyes deeper and lighting on the fish, but like I said it doe seem like you are tracing all these pictures.

I used to trace to for practice. I think most artist do, but you will soon move away from it and be able to do it all on your own with time ^_^

Keep up the fun work.

#72 ·
Well you are right that I use a digital program for my coloring as I stated in the begining of this thread. However I'm not tracing the pictures. I draw the base of the image in my sketch book then use gimp to color it as I don't have anything that would match the colors correctly. I use the dropper to get the right colors and then paint the image. I use the smudge tool to get rid of any hard lines so it looks more realistic. I hope this helps you understand how I did these. Also here is some pics of the outlines from my sketch book. I'm not at home right now so I took these with my phone.

#74 ·
Nice ^_^

#75 ·
Wow, that was beautiful! the wait wasn't too long, and even if it took two months, this was so nice it's worth it! Thank you! <3

#76 ·