Betta Fish Forum banner

Anyone know if Whiteclouds are compatible?

5K views 34 replies 15 participants last post by  RedFynn21 
#1 ·
Just out of curiosity, I was wondering if male bettas are compatible with Whiteclouds, or even Zebra Danios? I have one betta at the moment that is much too agressive for any tank mates, but if I were to happen upon one that would do okay with some peaceful tank mates, are danios even a type of fish to concider? If not, what are some good alternatives? Any feedback would we great, thanks. :)

#3 ·
Ooh. Cute. Are they mostly bottom dwellers? That would be good. I heard the danios are top-dwellers which can sometimes cause a problem with a top-dwelling betta. Idk, I'm new at this. So for now it's research.

#4 ·
Yep they are mostly on the bottom. And the otos are algae eaters that max are 2 inches so you have some scrubbing the bottom and some scrubbing the side so it makes for a pretty clear tank. Sometimes you'll get a surprise and a cory will fly up to the top of the tank like a bullet and back down again but they don't really seem to bother the betta's at all. Plus they come in a nice variety. The panda cory's are even cuter than the albinos.

#5 ·
I like the corys. Can you get them at say...Petsmart? We don't have a tropical fish store locally. Petsmart and Petco are it around here.

#6 ·