Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Care
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-17-2013, 04:51 PM   #1 
agunn1231
Member
 
agunn1231's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Denver Colorado
getting my tank set up again

Well since I moved I finally got my tank set up, I am going to strt cycling from zero again as I doubt that the bacteria survived the move, Poor planning and other issues on my part.
Well before starting with the fishless cycling again, I decided to take some base paramaters of the water at my new apartment. The reading i got was: Ammonia 0, NitrIte 0, NitrAte 0, Ph 6 (but it could even be lower, it was almost clear water when the solution was added to test.
I hope that the Ph will not be an issue when I do get my new betta buddy.
agunn1231 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2013, 06:14 PM   #2 
Bombalurina
Member
 
Bombalurina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Australia
What kind of test kit are you using? :)
Bombalurina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2013, 06:28 PM   #3 
Jayloo
Member
 
Jayloo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: WV
Good luck!
Jayloo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2013, 06:33 PM   #4 
agunn1231
Member
 
agunn1231's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Denver Colorado
API liquid kit
agunn1231 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.