Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Planted Betta Tanks
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-09-2013, 12:31 AM   #11 
gorillakev
Member
 
gorillakev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: San Jose CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Naladari View Post
No shrimp? How come?

Not necessarily true I've kept ghost shrimp, amanos, red cherrys and other neocardinas in a co2 injected aquarium, DIY and pressurized (1 bps) and they are perfectly fine.

Crystal reds and crystal black shrimp, and a majority of cardina species except amanos are more sensitive though. I've never tried since I don't have a ro filter. Their water parameters have to be constant and no change in which co2 will alter parameters

Last edited by gorillakev; 07-09-2013 at 12:33 AM.
gorillakev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2013, 02:52 AM   #12 
RussellTheShihTzu
Reference Team
 
RussellTheShihTzu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Tennessee
You have to be very careful with shrimp. Increase slowly over days or even a week to be safe.
RussellTheShihTzu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2013, 12:24 PM   #13 
Naladari
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
so i forgot to put a second bottle that seperates the overflow.
My reward?
A shower of yeast.
A tiny bit of yeast wont hurt anything in the aquarium right?
Naladari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2013, 03:12 PM   #14 
lilnaugrim
Reference Team
 
lilnaugrim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Rhode Island
The overflow?? What kind of DIY system are you doing?
lilnaugrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2013, 04:41 PM   #15 
Naladari
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Yeast 2 litre 2 bottles now one is empty
Naladari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2013, 09:25 PM   #16 
Naladari
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
It used to be just the yeast and tubing going to an airstone, it seemed to be working but i saw yeast moving down the tube so I added a second bottle to make sure none of the yeast was running through the airstone into the aquarium.
Now there is water in the airstone's tubing so I assume it is no longer working.
Can anyone provide any insight?
Naladari is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.