Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > The Lounge
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-18-2010, 03:24 PM   #1 
tumtum
New Member
 
tumtum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Somewhere in Missouri
Cameras

Everyone on here seems to be able to take eprfect pictures of their bettas, but all I get its blurry blobs, so i was wondering ids there a setting on most cameras or something that would help take close up shots of bettas? Or atleast help it focus? I would love to get some picks up of my new ones but I cant get any good pictures.
tumtum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2010, 05:51 PM   #2 
beta novice
Member
 
beta novice's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: ohio
zoom
beta novice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2010, 06:47 PM   #3 
ftwken
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
What kind of camera are you using.. point and shoot, phone camera or SLR? what ever your using use a higher film speed. and plenty off light. no flash.
ftwken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2010, 07:03 PM   #4 
Hermitpaws
New Member
 
Hermitpaws's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Centennial, Colorado
i use a Fuji film S5100. its inbetween a SLR and a Power shot. i use the Miro setting the most ( the little flower icon) and somtime ill use zoom with the micro setting. but if you Don't have eather of those go to my website for tips on cameras and getting good shots.
Hermitpaws is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2010, 12:48 AM   #5 
tumtum
New Member
 
tumtum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Somewhere in Missouri
I have a canon powershot, I think. What does offlight mean?
tumtum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2010, 02:00 AM   #6 
SaylorKennedy
Member
 
SaylorKennedy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Illinois
I think they meant "of light"
I believe they still do have macro buttons. It's the flower button, then just get up to the tank and it should adjust itself. I find that it's best to turn the room lights off and just have the tank lights on. That plus the macro setting should be enough for good shots.
SaylorKennedy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2010, 11:46 AM   #7 
tumtum
New Member
 
tumtum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Somewhere in Missouri
I dont see a flower....would it be on the rotating disc on the top ? It has alot of icons, but no flower.
tumtum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2010, 01:30 PM   #8 
Hermitpaws
New Member
 
Hermitpaws's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Centennial, Colorado
it would be on the rotating disc on top...hmmmm. not all camera come with it so i guess you might not have it. what brand and style do you have? maybe i can look it up online some where
Hermitpaws is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2010, 03:33 PM   #9 
tumtum
New Member
 
tumtum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Somewhere in Missouri
It is a canon powershot S2IS
tumtum is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cameras Kato Aaron Betta Chat 10 06-08-2010 05:50 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.