Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Pictures
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-21-2010, 12:56 PM   #1 
lilyrazen
Member
 
lilyrazen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Northern San Diego County, California
Angry Best Camera Settings?

I have a Kodak EasyShare M550, and I can't seem to get more than a few good betta pictures off of it. I took 80 pictures today and all but about 3 or 4 came out blurry and horrible, even with steady hands.

Does anyone know what i can do with the settings, (since smartcapture and scenes don't work), in program to make the pictures clearer and overall better?
lilyrazen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2010, 02:54 PM   #2 
Alex09
Member
 
Alex09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Look for a macro or flower setting.
Alex09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2010, 03:01 PM   #3 
lilyrazen
Member
 
lilyrazen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Northern San Diego County, California
I have it on macro, but all the pictures are still blurry and I have the ISO on the highest setting, but they still show blur all the time.
lilyrazen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2010, 03:33 PM   #4 
vaygirl
Member
 
vaygirl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Middlesex County, NJ
Does it have exposure compensation? I have shaky hands so I have to turn the exposure compensation down to let less light in. Otherwise it's all blur. The more light you're letting in, the longer the aperture is open, the steadier you have to be.
vaygirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2010, 03:40 PM   #5 
lilyrazen
Member
 
lilyrazen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Northern San Diego County, California
yeah I have that setting! That should help, I hope, Thanks :D
lilyrazen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2010, 04:03 PM   #6 
lilyrazen
Member
 
lilyrazen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Northern San Diego County, California
Okay, I adjusted the exposure compensation, and made sure the auto focus was on. It was being partly caused by the camera not focusing on any one point. I'm trying to get it to focus faster without having the ASO down at 64, where I lose all the light and color. Right now I'm just having problems with the dark colors showing digital lines of blue and black.
lilyrazen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.