Betta Fish Forum banner

This is the beginning of the End...

2K views 20 replies 15 participants last post by  CodeRed 
#1 ·
This addiction. And Im not sure how OK I am with it :shock:. I blame the office...

About a month ago we got a betta for the office (I work in a bank... they thought It would be a good conversation piece... and he is). He has a TON of personality, something I didnt realize fish had. Well it inspired me to get one of my own (hey, they can live in a small vase, right? RIGHT?!). So one night, walking through Wal-Mart sometime after midnight we came accross the bettas, and decided to get one. Brought him home and put him in a large vase. After about two weeks I noticed that he just seems bored. Hes got personality, but he was sulky. So I hopped online to do some research. Thats when (thankfully!) I came across you guys! I realized how much more my Betta actually needed, and pulled out our old 5.5 gal and "Sandshark" filter. He now Zooms around everywhere! No more lethargic, bored fishy! His favorite place is to hide under his filter. Hes such a little fruitcake.

Well this morning I went to Petco to get some plants and a gravel vaccum for him... and I ended up coming home with a second Betta. *sigh*. He is currently in a gallon bowl for quartentine, but soon will share the 5.5 gal with my other Male (divided, of course!)... So starts the addiction...

The first is "Lucifer"... A red Veil Tail with metallic green fin tips... he started it all...

and now we have "Giovanni"... a Delta Tail. He has a metallic purple body with yellow/gold fins that are metallic purple tipped... very unique looking.

(Sorry this got so long winded... but...) without further ado... The Boys!

See less See more
#6 ·