Betta Fish Forum banner

What's your betta's personality like?

2K views 8 replies 8 participants last post by  JackisLost 
#1 ·
I'm new to bettas, and I find it so interesting that they all seem to have their own unique personality!

I recently got a double tail Halfmoon I named Yue, and he's the most curious fish I've ever seen! Anytime I put my finger by the tank he follows me around. The first time I made changes to my tank I was worried he might get stressed, but he actually swam right up to my hand! The bigger problem is that he's so curious he gets in the way when I'm trying to fuss with the plants or gravel. :) He doesn't seem to be doing it because he's threatened either, since he doesn't flare up. I also love how bettas notice you right as you enter the room, they're such intelligent fish!

What are your bettas' personalities like?

#2 ·
Lol, my betta thinks the instruments I use to move plants around (including my hands) are there to feed him. I push him away with whatever it is when he gets too close. wouldn't want to nip him with my giant tweezers!
But he is very cute when he does it :)

I'm not sure whether mine notices me at all since his tank is very right whilst my room is dark. it's like being in a bright house at night and not being able to see outside. he does love to play hide and seek but :/ you have no idea how many times I looked up at my tank from my work and getting a mini heart attack because he's nowhere in sight.

But when I do turn the lights in my room on, all the little idiot does is surf the glass begging for food :/

#5 · (Edited)
Piou is grumpy and smug. Because we almost sleep together (the couch thereby my head when i sleep is literally against the tank) he comes to the glass to greet me every morning playfully patting his gill fins. Then flares at me gives me the look and snobly turns around.
Except if i feed him, then he stays a couple of minutes more.