Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Chat
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 05-04-2012, 09:18 PM   #1 
Pogthefish

Poll: How long have you been keeping fish?

and how old are you, and how anvanced would you say you are?

I am 14, I know more than a beginner, but im no expert. I have been fish-keeping for almost.. hmm i started with a goldfish at the end of last school year, and he died in 3 days, then i got my first betta in july, so thats.. 9 months!

I have 3 tanks, and 10 fish, a snail, and 4 shrimp, all very healthy! so its not the time youve spent on it, but how much you have learned :D i am a quick learner :P plus my mom was a marine biologist.. well she studied in college and failed and became a doctor, but.. i guess that helped :P
Pogthefish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 09:49 PM   #2 
Mo

Im 12. Been keeping fish since I was 11, so probably a year and a half. I would say I'm not a beginner yet, I'm no expert either, I'm way too far from being an expert, maybe slightly past beginner?

I have 14 tanks in all. 1 12 gallon with multiple fancy guppies, 1 14 gallon with platies, 1 16 gallon with kuhlis, neons, pygmies and a sparkling gourami, 3 5 gallons with 1 male Betta in each, 6 jars with other brine Shrimp or a small scale colony of different types of snails, 1 1 gallon temporary, and a 10 gallon with a very small scale breeding colony of wild strain guppies and a male Betta

Last edited by Mo; 05-04-2012 at 09:56 PM.
Mo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 09:54 PM   #3 
Cattitude