Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Breeding Betta Fish
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-30-2012, 04:31 PM   #1 
xShainax
Member
 
xShainax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: South Glens Falls NY
Putting Alice cooper in a breeding trap.

Can I put Alice Cooper in a breeding trap in the tank with TDP?
xShainax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2012, 06:20 PM   #2 
jeffegg2
Member
 
jeffegg2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Westland, Michigan
Cool

What is TDP?

If it is what I think it is, a breeding trap is meant for guppies, not Betta's.

Jeff.
jeffegg2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2012, 06:26 PM   #3 
xShainax
Member
 
xShainax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: South Glens Falls NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffegg2 View Post
What is TDP?

If it is what I think it is, a breeding trap is meant for guppies, not Betta's.

Jeff.
TDP is my male betta and the reason I am asking is because ever other tank I have is occupado so I have to half-ass it.
xShainax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2012, 06:47 PM   #4 
bettalover2033
Member
 
bettalover2033's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: New York
If you're conditioning then no. If all of your other tanks are occupied, how are you breeding? You do know you need other tanks right? Like growout tanks, jars to separate the fry. How do you plan to do that if you can't (from what ive read) supply a separate tank for your (female?) 'Alice cooper'.

Quote:
Originally Posted by xShainax View Post
Can I put Alice Cooper in a breeding trap in the tank with TDP?
Can you please not use the name of your fish. Using the correct terms 'male' and 'female' is much more easier to understand than trying to guess names. Not everyone is going to know who you're talking about. Also please no cursing on the forum. It's in the rules and I'd hate to see someone get in trouble for such a simple thing..

Quote:
Originally Posted by xShainax View Post
TDP is my male betta and the reason I am asking is because ever other tank I have is occupado so I have to half-ass it.
bettalover2033 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2012, 06:51 PM   #5 
xShainax
Member
 
xShainax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: South Glens Falls NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by bettalover2033 View Post
If you're conditioning then no. If all of your other tanks are occupied, how are you breeding? You do know you need other tanks right? Like growout tanks, jars to separate the fry. How do you plan to do that if you can't (from what ive read) supply a separate tank for your (female?) 'Alice cooper'.



Can you please not use the name of your fish. Using the correct terms 'male' and 'female' is much more easier to understand than trying to guess names. Not everyone is going to know who you're talking about. Also please no cursing on the forum. It's in the rules and I'd hate to see someone get in trouble for such a simple thing..
I have a two gallon fish bowl I can use for the conditioning but I really don't like using it as a last resort . I have Jars ready to go.
xShainax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2012, 06:53 PM   #6 
MrVampire181
Member
 
MrVampire181's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Colorado
What do you plan on breeding them in?
MrVampire181 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2012, 06:54 PM   #7 
xShainax
Member
 
xShainax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: South Glens Falls NY
I have a 10 gallon.
xShainax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2012, 07:00 PM   #8 
xShainax
Member
 
xShainax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: South Glens Falls NY
NVM, the 10 gallon has a crack in it which became bigger. -.- Going back to the 6,6
xShainax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2012, 08:11 PM   #9 
Mo
Member
 
Mo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
How are you going to raise the fry. A 10 gallon isn't enough
Mo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2012, 08:12 PM   #10 
xShainax
Member
 
xShainax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: South Glens Falls NY
I ran out and bought one of those tubs to use to raise the fry in. I read up that you can use one
xShainax is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TDP escaping the breeding trap xShainax Betta Chat 3 06-22-2012 05:56 PM
Alice in Wonderland Theme ChelseaK Betta Fish Bowls, Habitats, and Accessories 12 02-16-2011 05:14 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.