Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Bowls, Habitats, and Accessories
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 08-12-2012, 08:06 PM   #1 
kristine

hi im new to the betta world and have a few questions :)

i recently bought two male bettas for my son, one a red dtmh, and the other a blue veiltail betta....bothn in sepeate tanks both 1.5 gallon tank plenty of plants and hiding places, i thought they seemed lonely so i then went out and bought two female betta...one a AA platinum white (shes beautiful) and another a AA mascot female (also a beauty)....the females in placed in the same tank and seem to get along great, all the while they are placed next to the blue bettas tank for about two weeks now and seem to be very friendly towards one another, the reason i joined i can questions, today i was cleaning all my bettas tank, i had the females on one side of a separate tank i had bought specifically for cleaning with the divider and the blue male on the other side with holes in between....while cleaning the tank my son said mommy look...the divider had fallen...i watched closely to see what would happen, but NOTHING did, i finished cleaning the tanks while continuing to observe the bettas, so i didnt notice any hostility the females and male didnt flare once at each other (15 -20minutes together)....IS IT OKAY TO KEEP THEM TOGETHER WHERE THEY HAVE BEEN LIVING NEXT TO EACH OTHER FOR 2 WEEKS NOW AND WHEN THEY BECAME IN CONTACT WITH EACH OTHER NO FIGHTING OR FLARING)
kristine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2012, 08:08 PM   #2 
kristine

And even now being separated and in separate tanks they seem to be meeting still closly by one another,
kristine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2012, 08:14 PM   #3 
LebronTheBetta