Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Compatibility
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 10-24-2012, 06:00 PM   #1 
Juicebox

Betta community advice needed

Hi guys,im new to the forum this is my first post,ive been lookin around for a couple days trying to soak up as much info as i can.ive decided to make a post and try get some info regarding my own tank..

i did have a 25 or 30 gallon tank about 10 years ago,i kept barbs and some other fish in it,i had it for a total of 1 year before i had to move..so im not a complete novice to fish keeping,although alot of the information i learned back that has been lost to me over the years

I just bought a new 14 gallon tank,i am going to set it up tomorrow and start cycling it, it came with everything i need, heater,filter,hood,lights etc..

i am not sure what fish to put in it,all i know is i must have a betta fish as i have fallen in love with them.. i would also like other fish with them so i would not get bored just lookin at a betta all the time,i like some variety..

i have learned i could have a sorority tank with 5 - 6 females, or i can have just 1 male.i am not sure which of these i would rather because i would like the females but in a 14 gallon could i have 5 - 6 females plus some other species of fish? or just the 6 bettas??

i think i could like some frogs/salamanders,or some crayfish/shrimp type creatures if possible in my tank.

im not sure if i need an algae eater fish in my tank also,could i get some info on this please?

if anyone could help me out with the correct info regarding the limitations of my tank and which creatures are posssible for me i would greatly appreciate it.
Juicebox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2012, 06:39 PM   #2 
homegrown terror