Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Bowls, Habitats, and Accessories
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-28-2012, 12:28 AM   #1 
SinX7
Member
 
SinX7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Is too much GPH bad?

Does having too much GPH (galleon per hour) bad for betta's?

I'm going to get a 10 gallon tank. Planning to get the Hagen AquaClear or something similar with multiple stage filter.
SinX7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2012, 06:39 AM   #2 
homegrown terror
Member
 
homegrown terror's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Tennessee
this betta only has one galleon, but he seems to be doing fine


but seriously, if the filter is putting out too much water, the current can disturb your betta. if you just took a piece of aquarium sponge and shoved it into the intake tube it would slow the flow down significantly and make it more betta friendly.
homegrown terror is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2012, 12:12 PM   #3 
SinX7
Member
 
SinX7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I think the AquaClear have a flow adjuster on it. But I might be wrong. So if anyone have this or seen it before, does it have a flow adjuster?
SinX7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.