Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Bowls, Habitats, and Accessories
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-15-2012, 07:12 PM   #11 
callistra
Member
 
callistra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Thanks but its level. I even used a leveler to check and took it through all the settings on that level part they include
callistra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2012, 01:28 PM   #12 
callistra
Member
 
callistra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
I'm now on my third filter. I replaced the first (used to be silent) filter with one that was noisier. I traded it back out (put my original filter in) and took the second one back to the store to swap it out. Well, over the course of time it took me to exchange this second filter, the first one became louder and louder and now it's really intolerable. The third replacement filter grinds like the original one did before it grew super loud..

So now after three bad filters I'm pretty upset.

Seriously, how many people here have an Aquaclear 20 filter that doesn't grind and where did you get it from? I'm also open to suggestions for other filters because setting up an aquarium shouldn't be this hard/stressful.

I did get all three from the same fish store so maybe they received a bad batch or something. At this point I am going to contact Hagen and get a replacement motor/shaft. If that doesn't work.. time for another brand.
callistra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2012, 03:46 PM   #13 
Tikibirds
Member
 
Tikibirds's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Warrensburg, NY
I got a used aquaclear 70 from ebay. I dont knw how old it is but it's not loud at all. Is there a customer service number fro Hagen on the box? Maybe they can tell you what's wrong?

It seems odd to me that you would get 2 faulty filters. I'm thinking maybe something happened to the filters during shipment or while at the store..??
Tikibirds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2012, 04:55 PM   #14 
SinX7
Member
 
SinX7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Make sure that its pumping enough water.
SinX7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2012, 10:50 PM   #15 
callistra
Member
 
callistra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
They sent me a new impeller after I asked for a new impeller and motor and it made no difference. I didn't expect it to though because that was the 4th impeller I have tried. I really think it's the motor. After spending on this time proving it's not, hopefully they'll send a new motor.. Maybe the motor is warped and making the impeller have issues

If anyone has an aqua clear 20 motor and impeller that doesn't grind I'd love to buy it from you..

Last edited by callistra; 12-17-2012 at 10:59 PM.
callistra is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
forgot to rinse aquaclear filter sponge before using... Newtonbetta Betta Fish Care 3 01-22-2011 01:53 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.