Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Diseases and Emergencies
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 12-12-2012, 03:49 AM   #1 
nix41309

Betta Fish Jumped out of water

Hello everyone. I've come to this site many times before to find information, but this is my first time posting here. I'm hoping I can get some more advice and some second opinions. First off, here is some information:

Housing
What size is your tank? 1 Gallon Tupperware
What temperature is your tank? 78 Degrees F.
Does your tank have a filter? No
Does your tank have an air stone or other type of aeration? No
Is your tank heated? Yes
What tank mates does your betta fish live with? None

Food
What type of food do you feed your betta fish? A mix of tropical fish flakes, betta pellets, and sometimes freeze-dried worms.
How often do you feed your betta fish? Once a day, with freeze-dried worms being a treat every few days.

Maintenance
How often do you perform a water change? NA
What percentage of the water do you change when you perform a water change? NA
What type of additives do you add to the water when you perform a water change? When I do water changes, I add Tetra Aqua Safe "Dechlorinates and conditions".

Water Parameters:
Have you tested your water? If so, what are the following parameters?

Ammonia: NA
Nitrite: NA
Nitrate: NA
pH: NA
Hardness: NA
Alkalinity: NA

Symptoms and Treatment
How has your betta fish's appearance changed? No major change. Some fuzz is still on him.
How has your betta fish's behavior changed? A little shocked, you could say, but swimming around still.
When did you start noticing the symptoms? A few hours ago.