Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Meet the Betta Keepers
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 12-13-2012, 05:06 PM   #1 
uzanybug

Red face Hi. I'm Stacy and this is Finlay....

Hello everyone.

Finlay is lots of fun. He was very active in his little travel cup at the Petco and has beautiful healthy color and bright eyes. He's a little smaller than most of the other bettas at the shop, but maybe that just means he's younger. He's my first pet, so I'm just learning.

He's a great companion-fish. He follows what I'm doing in the room and pays attention whenever I'm close by. He will jump up for his pellets before I even drop them into the tank, so he basically jumps and eats off the tip of my finger. His aim is getting better. Yesterday, I fed him a live house spider, and boy, did he get excited about that! I play with him with a mirror for a few minutes a day, so he can stay active, since is tank is so little.

I live in a small room and Findlay lives in a 1/2 gallon tank, so we're both a little cramped. I'm changing or partially changing his water very 3-4 days, and keeping the room really warm for him. That's all I can do right now. I hope he can stay healthy. I would hate to do anything bad for him.

Looking forward to chatting with you guys and learning from each other.
Attached Images

Last edited by uzanybug; 12-13-2012 at 05:12 PM. Reason: add photo
uzanybug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2012, 09:47 PM   #2 
Sena Hansler

welcome to the forum. :)
Sena Hansler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2012, 10:04 PM   #3 
uzanybug

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sena Hansler View Post
welcome to the forum. :)
Thanks, Sena. It's fun to have a place to talk about my new passion and I hope to learn how to take good care of Finlay.
Is that a young betta in your avatar?