Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Meet the Betta Keepers
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 01-02-2013, 12:20 AM   #1 
geek9110

Hello!

Hi! I'm Becky, from Michigan. I'm just a lonely college student living with my parents (ugh!) and the only pet my mom will let me have is a fish.

My dad has had fish since he was little and has done a lot of fish keeping himself. He has a 100 gallon overfilled cichlid tank at his work that he bought from a co-worker who moved away (They won't stop having babies!!) He bought a 55 gallon goldfish tank from this same co-worker that is now in our basement. He started with 3 gargatuan goldfish-on-steroids and is down to two, although we did buy a some feeder fish and amazingly, some survived and are currently no longer big enough to fit in the other goldfishes' mouths. He also has a 20 gallon tropical fish tank with your normal platies, tetras, etc. He hasn't really done much research on the topic because he mostly learned from experience. Didn't exactly have internet when he was a kid.