Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Bowls, Habitats, and Accessories
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 01-03-2013, 07:15 PM   #1 
bettaluver14

Talking Good Tank? :)

i've been searching nice and hard to find the perfect 10gal upgrade for my male VT and his neon tetra friends... does this one seem good?
http://www.petsmart.com/product/index.jsp?productId=11164161&lmdn=Fish+Sale&f=PAD% 2FpsNotAvailInUS%2FNo

i'm going to need to save up/earn a little more $ lol but it seems great. and it's on sale :3

and do you think i would need to baffle the filter for my betta's delicate fins?
thanks <3
bettaluver14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 07:43 PM   #2 
Friendlyfishies

I have no experience with that tank, but when I upgraded to 10 gals I was so thrilled with it! I do baffle my current whisper tetra filter so I would imagine baffling would be a good idea? Please share pics once you get one, I love seeing all the homes!
Friendlyfishies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 08:22 PM   #3 
bettaluver14

Red face

hahaa i will. and yah i have a tetra 3i filter for my betta in his current home and he seems okay with it unbaffled... the current pushes him away a little but it doesnt seem to bother him.

and yah lol imma teenager with $33 in my wallet right now BAHAHA so i willl try and earn some allowance quickly :p since the tank is $60.
i will prob try to earn $30 more. cause tax hahaa.

and once i buy the tank i'm going to have to cycle it... do you want me to post pix during the cycle or once the cycling is done and my VT,Zuko, is in it?
Old 01-03-2013, 08:42 PM   #4 
AyalaCookiejar

Photos of just the tank and your setup would be nice as well as photos with Zuko :p
AyalaCookiejar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 09:01 PM   #5 
MSG

That 10G tank kit is normally $80

So if you want the tank @ that price , you need to earn extra money quick.