Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Planted Betta Tanks
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 01-12-2013, 07:15 PM   #1 
emeraldmaster

Lightbulb Lucky bamboo

I have baby common goldfish in my 29 gallon right now. BEFORE YOU EVEN THINK ABOUT IT, this is onlt temporary. I am being given a 90 gallon soon for free from the local fish store for helping out these past few months. Anyway, I made a rock formation leading to the top of the tank and inside that, put the lucky bamboo in that. the fish cannot get in and the water still flows in there. It was a good thing that I am an Architect, it is a very difficult idea to take pebbles and make a tower to hold the plant.

Anyway, I was wondering if there was any special treatment that I need to give the plant? It's roots and lowere stem are the only parts in the water. It has already been QT'ed for a month. All hater comments about the plant will be ignored.

PS: Using the same process, do you think that it would be possible to do the same with Bermuda Grass? It has grown from seed in my room for nearly a year now. (Cannot grow anything but grass!!!)
emeraldmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2013, 07:17 PM   #2 
emeraldmaster

It would be awesome if our Lucky Bamboo expert, Choclatebetta, would respond. He or Oldfishlady, who is an expert on plants in general.
Old 01-12-2013, 07:59 PM   #3 
eatmice2010

lol Its to small of a tank lol jk jk (Dont get mad i couldnt resist doing it since you said not to lol) i am seriously laughing so hared lol

No but the bamboo will do fine as long as the plants roots are in water and the leaves can breathe and good lighting
eatmice2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2013, 08:20 PM   #4 
FishFriend9292