Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Care
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 02-09-2013, 12:04 AM   #1 
EmilyM

I don't know if I'm doing this right...

Okay well I'm really new to all of this, but my sister got me into betta fish and I want to make sure I'm doing it properly. I don't have enough time in my schedule to clean out my 1 gal tank twice a week, and I don't know if using the pH balancing tablets is good either. All of these terms and such are a bit confusing to me :X anyways, I purchased two fish about a three weeks ago (from petsmart) and here they are :D

[ i don't know if the pictures will work properly because I am on my cellular device instead of a computer, so I will post the proper pictures later if it doesn't work out]

The top one is Lan Se, or lance. It means blue in Chinese. He looked green in the picture but really he was blue. Unfortunately, one night my sister was moving around the items in the tank while Lance was digging. I was at an award ceremony and didn't come home until later. We found this poor baby dead between the rocks.
Needless to say I cried my eyes out even though I had only had him for two weeks. Anyways. :<

The bottom one is Apollo, the fish I currently have. He is a half moon, or so the petsmart people told me, and I bought him because he was the ONLY one I had ever seen like that. It would help if you guys told me just what type he is. :D