Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Care
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 03-16-2008, 08:17 PM   #1 
Lightning.Whirlygig

New Beta...

I know many people have topics like these. I am new to Bettas, I need to take care of them properly. Well, I know you've probably answered many of these topics but I don't really like asking questions and stuff on other people's threads. So..

I am buying a betta tommorrow. I had 2 when I was like 5, and they lasted until I was 7 and loved them. Barney and Bubblegum:P Anyways, I don't really remember what I need. I have one of those small plastic bowls that I got for free when I bought a TV....hehe. But I have a LARGE feeling that that's not enough. ha. So, If anyone could tell me what I need I would be very appreciative. I am not looking to spend a lot of money on him/her but anything that is ABSOLUTELY needed I will buy it to keep my Betta safe and happy :)
Lightning.Whirlygig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2008, 08:20 PM   #2 
Falina

welcome to the forum.

There's a sticky in this section on betta care which should answer all your questions:

http://www.fishforum.com/viewtopic.php?t=15392

Any other questions however, please don't hesitate to ask.
Falina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2008, 08:37 PM   #3 
Lightning.Whirlygig

haha, yea I just saw that 2 seconds ago:P thanks though! I love the forum already!!
Old 03-17-2008, 07:35 PM   #4 
Lightning.Whirlygig

Okay, quick question... I have had bettas before, like I said. I don't remember using a heater or anything at all and they lived in half gallon or 1 quart tanks by themselves. Any Comments?
Old 03-17-2008, 07:51 PM   #5 
SST