Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Care
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 03-03-2013, 03:05 AM   #1 
NewbieCanuck

Smile Absolute newbie

My wife purchased a Betta from a local big-box store for our nine year old daughter's birthday. After speaking with one of the clerks, she bought a smaller aquarium (under two gallons) for our newest addition to the family. I checked a number of online sources regarding proper care and was bothered by the seemingly insufficient size, heat, and filtration of the tank. I am considering purchasing a larger tank to improve the care of our little buddy, but want some advice as to the correct size, facilities, etc. Are their any standard approaches to the care of a Betta that will enhance his life?
NewbieCanuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2013, 03:17 AM   #2 
Stone

A 2 gallon or bigger tank,a heater set to 80, some live plants, a leaf hammock, and some quality food, omega one betta buffet is good so is new life spectrum betta formula, both great foods, both in the pellet form. So that's the basics feed him twice a day and have a one day fast in the routine, do water changes often either do 2 50% water changes weekly to play it safe or get a test kit, we could discuss the naturally planted tank where the water changes can be way less often but that's a whole new ball game. So heater food water changes and plants for him to hide in and a leaf hammock, what more could a betta ask for?
Stone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2013, 08:12 AM   #3 
shellieca