Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Meet the Betta Keepers
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 03-09-2013, 05:24 AM   #1 
Lisha

Hello from Australia! New, unnamed little guy.

Have been lurking for a little while, gathering information and have been busy setting up the new tank for a while now. Today I finally added a Betta to it!

I'm currently studying Veterinary Nursing and wanted a little study buddy to keep beside my desk. I've had Betta in the past, but unfortunately, followed some bad advise and believed some of the myths and misconceptions...so this time around, I am trying to make up for it by giving my little guy everything he needs to thrive. After seeing an aquatic surgery performed on a Betta with a mass, I was hooked again!

I live on the east coast of Australia, after moving up from Melbourne and along with my boyfriend, currently live with 3 crazy ferrets that think it's hilarious to chew on my toes and climb up my pant legs while I'm studying, hence the need for a fish...nice and calm!

Here he is!

It's his first day in something larger than a cup (now in 21L) and I can't stop watching him swimming to all corners of the aquarium and investigating everything. His set up is pretty basic at the moment, a couple of amazon swords and an urn ornament to hide in. I'm hoping to add more live plants soon and some more hidey/play area's.

He also has no name at the moment.
Lisha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2013, 06:20 AM   #2 
Romad
TFK Moderator

Hello and welcome to the forum

Your new betta is a real beauty - congrats.
Romad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2013, 08:23 AM   #3 
PooterFish

Welcome! That's a very beautiful guy you've got there :)
PooterFish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2013, 08:38 AM   #4 
Olympia
TFK Moderator

Welcome to the forum! And pretty betta.