Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Care
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 03-11-2013, 09:02 PM   #1 
Lisa Ann

Arrow so new tank???

So a friend of mine has a 20 or 50 gallon tank (cant really remember) that she said she would like to give it to me. It definitely needs to be cleaned out though. I have a perfect spot to put it.I just want to make sure the tank has a good set-up on the inside... my husband had a good point though...isn't that a lot of room for one betta? And if I make his set up too cosy? I'm afraid I'd never get to see him in such a large tank....

Anyways I guess I was just wanting to know what all I need to maintain such a large tank,and what are some good tank mates for betta? And anyother big new tank advice? If you haven't seen any of my other posts:I'm new to betta keeping and I love my fish already and just want him to be happy and healthy :) :)
Lisa Ann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2013, 09:09 PM   #2 
Lisa Ann

Question kinda what I had in mind.....

Is it sufficient and can someone please explain to me how it works? And what all I need for it? Please help :) and can anyone recommend some good info websites. I'm trying to do all the learning I can.

I never know what to trust on the internet these days...
Attached Images

Last edited by Lisa Ann; 03-11-2013 at 09:15 PM. Reason: keep forgetting little details...sorry
Old 03-11-2013, 09:29 PM   #3 
JBonez423

Well, personally I would make myself some dividers and have a few little bettas of my own! ;] Probably divide it into four and have all different kinds. You could also divide it into two and go for other fish that are compatible with bettas (there's a thread on here all about it). I do feel like a betta would be uncomfortable in something so big, though. I know they like good size but still small territories free from other bettas.