Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Care
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 03-13-2013, 12:54 AM   #1 
Lisa Ann

Exclamation New Betta Owner...

I've been thinking about this since I got my Betta about a week and a half ago.... I'm a cigarette smoker ,the thing is I smoke in my room where my fish is kept, and I don't want to sound ignorant if I'm wrong but will this affect my fish and tank???
Lisa Ann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 01:02 AM   #2 
bniebetta

I've actually wondered about this myself. I am no expert, so don't take my word for this, but it is my logical conclusion that since the fish breathe air with their labrynth organ, they can therefore be affected about whatever is polluting that air. I think there is also the possibility that the smoke residue could land in the water, since it goes pretty much everywhere. I wouldn't chance it personally :/
bniebetta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 01:33 AM   #3 
Lisa Ann

Exclamation

Quote:
Originally Posted by bniebetta View Post
I've actually wondered about this myself. I am no expert, so don't take my word for this, but it is my logical conclusion that since the fish breathe air with their labrynth organ, they can therefore be affected about whatever is polluting that air. I think there is also the possibility that the smoke residue could land in the water, since it goes pretty much everywhere. I wouldn't chance it personally :/