Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Care
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-18-2013, 06:36 PM   #1 
osromatra
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: tn
Is there a way to plug excess air pump ports?

We got an air pump with two ports but only need one. Is there a way to plug the extra one? It didn't come with any caps or anything for that purpose. It's this petco air pump:
http://www.petco.com/product/119290/...Aquariums.aspx
osromatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 07:54 PM   #2 
caissacrowntails
Member
 
caissacrowntails's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Indonesia
Just cut about 1-2 inch of the air tube, seal or tie one end, make sure no air can pass through, then just plug the other end to your unused ports.
caissacrowntails is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 09:12 PM   #3 
osromatra
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: tn
Geez, that's brilliant. Thanks! That's why I love this place. :)
osromatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2013, 03:25 AM   #4 
caissacrowntails
Member
 
caissacrowntails's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Indonesia
no problem :)
caissacrowntails is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.