Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Care
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 03-18-2013, 08:25 PM   #1 
dc2die4

Aquabid transhippers

I kind of get the aquabid process at the moment.. the Thailand seller sends to transhipper, and transhipper sends to me.. but how do you pick a transhipper? is it usually just the one closest to you?

I'm in southern california, so that would make Julie Tran (San Fransisco)the closest one to me (Anaheim).. has anyone ever used her? And would you suggest springing for next day? or since it's the same state I could get away with priority? If it's offered..

Anything I should know about a thailand fish? I guess I would need IAL to acclimate?
dc2die4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 11:09 PM   #2 
aemaki09

I've never used a transhipper before, but I have talked to most of them, so my information is only from what I've read, not frome experience.
Anything I should know about a thailand fish? I guess I would need IAL to acclimate? I havent used her so I cant comment on that.
Next Day vs. Priority - just pick whichever one you can afford. I never use overnight and ALWAYS use priority. Have had DOA's but it's been due to freezing weather and never from shipping itself. A lot of people will suggest using next day though just because it is winter.
How would you pick a transhipper...pick however you want, distance from you to her, cost, whoever the seller is shipping to next, or whoever has the best reputation...tons of factors that play in there. The most recommended TS is Linda Olson from what I've seen.
Now for acclimmating, IAL isn't necessary. Just keep the lights off, drip acclimate slowly, and add some stress coat to the water and you should be good to go!
aemaki09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2013, 01:25 AM   #3 
shamu13