Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Bowls, Habitats, and Accessories
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 03-25-2013, 09:27 PM   #1 
kelikani

Lightbulb Landscaping advice?

Okay so I want to redecorate my 10 gal. It used to be Spongebob themed but that got old so I went online shopping and came across a crocodile head I really liked. It's in there now and I really like how it looks.

I removed a Spongebob ornament and fake plants and suddenly the tank looks so empty. The Pineapple house will be out of there as soon as I find a replacement. The fish need a place to hide in the meanwhile.
I will be changing the gravel to another color. I also want to add in more plants. Any suggestions as to what else I should add?

Ignore the water level. I had to siphon water out to use in another tank.

Feel free to correct me if I'm doing anything wrong. I'm still new to all this. ^^
Oh, and if anyone needs to know, I have one female betta in the tank along with two dwarf frogs, four Cory cats, and a temporary Pleco.
kelikani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 10:05 PM   #2 
ryancalif

I like the gravel a lot. Adds a nice contrast.

Do you have a heater in there? I can't tell if that thing in the left is one or not.
ryancalif is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 10:09 PM   #3 
kelikani

Thanks but I think it looks too kiddy in there. xD I'll get dark brown gravel or just pick out all of the colored bits.

Yes the blue/gray thing on the left is the heater.
Old 03-26-2013, 12:39 AM   #4 
Blue Fish

I like tanks with a theme. Since you've got your alligator head in there, what about something either prehistoric (like dinosaurs or fossils), or something alligator/swamp related?

As for your gravel, I second Ryan in that the contrast is good, but I agree with you that I'd take out the colored bits, or try to find some gravel in a brown color if you just really want to change it out.