Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Planted Betta Tanks
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 04-07-2013, 07:29 PM   #1 
Nibblez

Ada

I had a long talk to my nearest aquarium shop recently about NPTs and he has quite a lot of beautiful tank setups as well as a few for customers, I was discussing my plan to start a new NPT and he started recommending ADA tanks and substrates if i was going to start a NPT. He showed me a few of his setups as well and it looks pretty complex even with a CO2 system.

I'm absolutely new to aquariums and owning bettas. I have zero knowledge when i first started (which i regretted) but i'm trying to learn about everything i can as well as water testing. Is ADA good? Would it be recommended and any good if i was going to start a NPT?
Nibblez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2013, 08:33 PM   #2 
Fieldz

ADA is one of the best available. It was created by Takashi Amano, the father of planted tanks. The high price is because of their difference in quality. If you have the money and you want a professional looking tank, go for it.

Last edited by Fieldz; 04-07-2013 at 08:39 PM.
Fieldz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 03:19 AM   #3 
Otterfun

My boss had one in his office for crystal shrimps. The glass is very clear, you are paying for the workmanship of the tank, very well sealed and you can barely see the sealant. If you have the money, it's a treat.
Otterfun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 04:05 AM   #4 
LittleBettaFish

ADA is considered basically the top of the range for anything aquascaping related. Think of it as like the Ferrari of the aquascaping world.

However, there are some things ADA sells that are just clever advertising. I believe some of the substrate additives for example do basically nothing but empty your wallet.