Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Meet the Betta Keepers
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 04-10-2013, 04:31 PM   #1 
Tigersoul101

Ello!

So, I'm quite new to the fish world and defiantly new to this forums.

I only have 1 betta at the moment and asap I'll upload some pictures of him when he can become a good poser.

So I'm artistic, goofy, insane, and love to read/write fan-fics of the Si-Fi shows Doctor who! (Not sure if anyone else like the show, but I hope to meet one *Wink wink*) I'm still going to school(going into high school next year), and unlike most people I know, I like it!

And because I'm new I want to know how you guys were able to upload a avatar and signature...

Last edited by Tigersoul101; 04-10-2013 at 04:46 PM.
Tigersoul101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2013, 06:08 PM   #2 
lilnaugrim
Reference Team

Hi there Tiger! I'm a huge DW fan too! I love to read/write DW fics as well, I actually write all sorts of fics from many different fandoms ^^ Glad to meet another, welcome to the forums and your new addiction--I mean hobby! Haha

I would love to see your betta too!

And to upload pictures you have to have them in a file on your desktop and then go to your Control Panel or User CP and click Edit Avatar and it brings you to a form where you can click "chose file" from there you would find the file on your desktop, open it and select the photo you want! Same with the signature, you go to Edit Signature and write whatever you want in there. If you want some fishy pictures like mine you can upload on in that same screen towards the bottom and click "chose file" again to find another picture that you want. After it's uploaded you will have to click "insert signature picture" and it will bring up some HTML in the text box above which will be [SIGPIC]. Hope that makes sense!

I hope you enjoy the forums and find it helpful! Always remember to ask and never be afraid to!

Cheers