Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Care
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 04-27-2013, 09:03 PM   #1 
Madi92

Exclamation So worried need help.

I just got my betta today, and he seemed like he was doing good. I did everything i had to do to udjust him to the water, and everything. But when I went to feed him he didn't eat At all, is this normal for new fish or what should I be worried. Or should I just give him a couple days. Or was it too late it was like 9. Let me know ASAP. I'm so worried. I'm really new at this but did as much research as I could.

Last edited by Madi92; 04-27-2013 at 09:06 PM.
Madi92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 09:10 PM   #2 
LittleBlueFishlets

Hi Madi.... A lot of new fish won't eat for the first few days. So don't worry about that yet. If he seems stressed, you can put a towel or sheet around the tank. They usually calm down when kept in the dark.

How did you acclimate (adjust) him to the new water? Did you just let the temperature adjust then put him into the tank, or did you add some new water, little by little, into his cup to get him used to it?

How does he look? Is he active and swimming around? Are his fins open, or clamped closed?
LittleBlueFishlets is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 09:10 PM   #3 
Kyurem150

It is normal for a new betta to not eat. He is just getting used to his surroundings. It might take a couple of days so bo worries.
Kyurem150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 10:16 PM   #4 
Madi92