Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Meet the Betta Keepers
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 05-14-2013, 06:05 PM   #1 
ShadyLex

Hello!

Hi, my name is ShadyLex and I'm fairly brand new in the fish keeping hobby. I have come to this forum often in the last few months in preparation of a betta fish. I have a tank set up with some live plants, filter, heater/thermometer, a little red bridge, and a recently bought marimo ball.

I have kept fish in the past but were probably not in the best of conditions. It is only recently (a few months) that I started getting interested in betta fish. It was one of the very first fish I had owned and weeks of research later resulted in me obsessively looking at pictures of betta fish and care sheets for them.

I'm open to advice and suggestions to betta keeping since I'm still fairly new in this hobby. I'll be posting up pictures of my tank in the correct thread right after this post so that you can call see it!

Hope to get to know all of you in the future!
ShadyLex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2013, 06:13 PM   #2 
MattsBettas
Reference Team

Welcome to the forum! Your setup sounds great but when you post the thread we will be able to tell better.
MattsBettas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2013, 06:17 PM   #3 
ShadyLex

Thanks! I just posted in the betta home topic.

I have a tumblr with all the pictures as well. So I'll link that here as well.

http://shadylex.tumblr.com/post/5038...fish-tank-done
Old 05-14-2013, 06:20 PM   #4 
JohnLaFawnDuh

WOW guess what ShadyLex i started off just like you!
JohnLaFawnDuh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2013, 06:24 PM   #5 
ShadyLex

Yay 8D

This is actually my birthday present. I got interested in bettas during college and really wanted one but couldn't because finals. Now that that's over with and I'm in summer break now I splurged on the supplies and set this up.