Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Meet the Betta Keepers
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 06-20-2013, 10:01 PM   #1 
MissMittySmoke

Smile Hello

Hi, i am kinda new to keeping a Betta, my sister had one that i used to care for a couple years ago. My fish experience has not been the best as the only place i had been able to get a fish from was walmart, and the one in my area does not have good fish. I had a goldfish named Jaws who managed to life for 2 whole years and ended up getting stuck behind a filter which made me sad because he was about the size of my hand and had lived with the same filter in the same spot all his life. After that i moved on to having tetras who as hard as i tried to keep them alive only lasted a year.

I am on the hunt though for a healthy betta fish though and refuse to go through walmart for my first time betta. I already have my 20 gallon tank all set up. I would get two but my other 20 gallon tank is where my two turtles go when they are on vacation for the two hours it takes to clean an 80 gallon tank......

I am really looking forward to being on here and getting to learn more about bettas and just enjoy having a fish
MissMittySmoke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 10:15 PM   #2 
whatsupyall

You can always split the 20 gallon into 3 sections. Have the female in the middle and male on the outer sides. Our classified section is where you will find bettas for sale if you haven't looked. You won't be able to post, but you can still see.
whatsupyall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2013, 03:39 PM   #3 
MissMittySmoke

I do think I might split it up later on but I think one Betta fish for now. Thank you for the idea though. I decided to break down and will be buying a walmart Betta, I figure i can give one of them a good home.
Old 06-21-2013, 03:50 PM   #4 
whatsupyall