Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Bowls, Habitats, and Accessories
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 06-30-2013, 07:19 PM   #1 
skipeople

Aquarium Beginner with 10gal

Hi All!

As the title reads, I am a newbie in the fish world. I had like two goldfish when I was little and I don't even really remember that, so . . . Well, I was at the store with my friend to get her fish some food and we passed the bettas; they were in the typical small containers and three were floating, dead, in brown water. One was on the brink of death and two were together in one container (I assume they were females, but in one tiny container?!) and then there was my Apache. He looked healthy enough and I was torn over him not ending up like the others!! Needless to say, the manager had a new one ripped by yours truly and I saved the cute bugger! It's been almost two months and he (luckily) was not sick in any way! I've cycled through the tank with him and I am getting ready to move and thought I would start preparing for the tanks makeover now.