Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Journals
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 07-08-2013, 12:39 PM   #1 
LittleDeer

LittleDeer's Betta Journal

Hey everyone, I'm LittleDeer. I've decided to make a journal to ramble about my Bettas and other aquatic children. There will be no real rhyme or reason to this, and there will probably be a lot of lengthy posts, though many of thoe lengthy posts may have questions in them that I would appreciate if people tried to help me with.

I've only been very seriously keeping fish on my own for about 3 months now. I am still learning and I do make mistakes, but I am doing all I can to take great care of my fish. Making suggestions and giving advice is fine, but please dont get upset and yell at me if you disagree with something I am doing. Calmly making suggestions is a much better way to handle it.

Now I'll share my Bettas with you. At the time of this post, I have four Bettas total, 1 male, and 3 females. All live in seperate tanks. I have had my male for 3 months, and my females for only about 5 days.

(I apologize for the quality of these pictures, all I have is my ipod camera.)

My male is a Blue VT with red ventrals and some stripes of iridescence in his tail. His name is Benedict, but usually referred to as Benny or just Ben. I believe him to be about 9 months old right now. He lives in a ten gallon tank with a handful of Corydora Catfish.

Benny 1
Benny 2
Ben's Tank (10gal)

This is my multicolor VT girl Gylfie, I got her with Sonata and Alice, she's...turning out to be really rambunctious. She has a ton of energy and is really adventurous. She makes big bubble nests and puts on breeding stripes frequently as well, even though she is alone in her 5gal home.

Gylfie 1
Gylfie's Tank (5gal)