Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Care
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 03-29-2009, 10:41 PM   #1 
Virus

Exclamation Considering Male Crowntail Betta - Advise?

I need advise on what colors to get.
I want to get a good fish.
How expensive do this type get at Petsmart?
He'll be in a three gallon with a live plant.
What does an 'expert' look for when buying a Crowntail Betta?
I'll continue looking back at Petsmart until I find the perfect one.
How do I know if he's ill?
I'd like a beautiful, healthy fish.
Thank you.
Virus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2009, 12:01 AM   #2 
shroomer

i am no expert but i might be able to help u a little bit. up here in canada at petsmart the betta fish are around 3.95 but a couple a 7 somthing im not sure which(perhaps the females). i am 80% sure that the crowntails are the same price as other ones.

the colours are up to u look for the colours u like or u think look pretty and go for it.

u should look at the fish closely and make sure there are no white funguses on him, make sure his scales are not raised, and look for fin rot.

like i said im no expert im still learning new stuff everyday aswell. just generaly look for somthing out of the ordinary that might be a sickness
shroomer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2009, 12:07 AM   #3 
Virus

Okay, I also read on another site to look for activeness, flaring and bright colors as signs of good health as well as not resting on the bottom and fecies that isn't stringy or white. Correct?
Old 03-30-2009, 12:14 AM   #4 
Virus

Choosing a Healthy Betta to Purchase | Healthy Betta

I read that and I'm wondering if this is correct imformation?
Old 03-30-2009, 12:53 AM   #5 
shroomer