Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Care
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-11-2009, 04:48 PM   #21 
ifish
Member
 
ifish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Montreal QC
but i clean the rocks / gravel in a strainer strating next time
ifish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2009, 05:15 PM   #22 
froglady
Member
 
froglady's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Alot of poeple use those they work good.
froglady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2009, 05:19 PM   #23 
JingleAllTheWay
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
I have a 1.5 gallon and I don't do full water changes. I use a gravel cleaner to clean the gravel (obviously) and take out about 50% of the water. And I put my betta in a seperate cup (like the cup he came in, if you don't want to buy a new one). I just fill the cup with water from his tank and then put him in it using a net. That way I don't accidentally suck him up or anything. :P Then I add water to the top and put the conditioner (and I also use aquarium salt but it isn't neccessary).
JingleAllTheWay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2009, 05:49 PM   #24 
dukie1346
Member
 
dukie1346's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Wisconsin
I suggest removing the fish, and cleaning it out from there
dukie1346 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2009, 06:09 PM   #25 
qweman
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
i would use a small gravel vacuum or a turkey baster.
qweman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2009, 07:49 PM   #26 
Ozzy Greyman
New Member
 
Ozzy Greyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
so do i take out all the gravel or just what is on the top
Ozzy Greyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2009, 08:17 AM   #27 
Curegirl80
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: NJ
You have to remove everything from the tank, clean it with no soap, dechlorinate your water, and then add your fish. Make sure the temp is right where it was when you took him out.
Curegirl80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2009, 09:14 AM   #28 
dramaqueen
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Central Texas
In a small tank you should remove everything.
dramaqueen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2009, 04:14 PM   #29 
Ozzy Greyman
New Member
 
Ozzy Greyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
if i only do a partial water change do i still take out everything???
Ozzy Greyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2009, 05:00 PM   #30 
dramaqueen
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Central Texas
I don't take out stuff for a partial change.
dramaqueen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.