Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Bowls, Habitats, and Accessories
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-14-2009, 07:41 PM   #1 
ifish
Member
 
ifish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Montreal QC
Cool lids

hey ou guys im preaty new

my fish tank is a 2 gallon bowl i don have a lid do i need one will my betta jump out what can i use you a lid im worried
ifish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2009, 07:50 PM   #2 
MrVampire181
Member
 
MrVampire181's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Colorado
YES YOU DO!!!!

Bettas LOVE to jump, I prefer to cover with plastic canvas, it allows them to breath.
MrVampire181 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2009, 07:52 PM   #3 
ifish
Member
 
ifish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Montreal QC
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmhalfmoon View Post
YES YOU DO!!!!

Bettas LOVE to jump, I prefer to cover with plastic canvas, it allows them to breath.
where can i buy one for my tank in spific
ifish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2009, 08:15 PM   #4 
MrVampire181
Member
 
MrVampire181's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Colorado
Quote:
Originally Posted by ifish View Post
where can i buy one for my tank in spific
Oh, they're pretty expensive, but try PetsMart, they have them, I'm pretty sure.
MrVampire181 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2009, 08:17 PM   #5 
ifish
Member
 
ifish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Montreal QC
im in canada we dont have pet smart but i just made my own cover and it has many places to breath in it
ifish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2009, 05:26 PM   #6 
veganchick
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
I make my own lids for tanks/ bowls that come without. I use matierial from old window screens, but you can use whatever looks like it will work!
veganchick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2009, 05:35 PM   #7 
dramaqueen
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Central Texas
You could use plastic canvas.
dramaqueen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2009, 06:22 PM   #8 
MrVampire181
Member
 
MrVampire181's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Colorado
I agree with dramaqueen, since I use plastic canvas :P
MrVampire181 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2009, 09:44 PM   #9 
Campbell
Member
 
Campbell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: United States
I have a hood on all but one of my tanks. The third has a glass lid that I don't like near as much. Just use anything you can find until you can find a permeant one.
Campbell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2009, 08:50 PM   #10 
ifish
Member
 
ifish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Montreal QC
i have a basket over it but there is 2 small spaces he can jump from but i dought he can hit it there
ifish is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.