Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > The Lounge
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish
View Poll Results: How many outlets?
0 1 5.88%
1 0 0%
2 1 5.88%
3 4 23.53%
4 1 5.88%
5 1 5.88%
6 0 0%
7 1 5.88%
8 0 0%
9 1 5.88%
10 1 5.88%
11+ 6 35.29%
Voters: 17. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-01-2013, 02:53 PM   #1 
redthebetta
Member
 
redthebetta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: B.C., Canada
How many outlets?

How many outlets do your tanks use? I have used 7 for my 2 10 gal tanks. (2 filters, 2 heaters, 2 lights, 1 air pump)
redthebetta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2013, 03:11 PM   #2 
fishkid
Member
 
fishkid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Northern NJ
Easily over a dozen for 5 tanks.
fishkid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2013, 03:13 PM   #3 
jaysee
Reference Team
 
jaysee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brigantine, NJ
I have surge protected power strips on my tank equipment, or I would not have enough outlets in the house.
jaysee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2013, 03:55 PM   #4 
fishkid
Member
 
fishkid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Northern NJ
Wait are we talking just outlets or powerstrips too?
fishkid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2013, 04:00 PM   #5 
redthebetta
Member
 
redthebetta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: B.C., Canada
If you use a power strip count the outlets on that
redthebetta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2013, 04:17 PM   #6 
jaysee
Reference Team
 
jaysee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brigantine, NJ
I have 31. 17 filters, 10 lights and 4 heaters (quarantine tanks).
jaysee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2013, 04:42 PM   #7 
dramaqueen
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Central Texas
None right now. I have no fish.
dramaqueen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2013, 08:05 AM   #8 
Polkadot
Member
 
Polkadot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Australia
I use 9 altogether.I have 1 power board plugged in for each boys tank which use up 3 of the outlets on each.3 heaters,3 filters & 3 lights.
Polkadot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2013, 09:27 AM   #9 
Perry the platypus
Member
 
Perry the platypus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: In my house
I use 3. One for my heater, filter, and light. The filter was supposed to come with the light and the tank, but along the way, the pump decided to bail and I had to go buy a new one.
Perry the platypus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.