Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Spawn Logs
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 09-02-2013, 02:59 AM   #1 
Aluka

Marble/"mustard" hmpk x Marble hmpk Spawned 8/30/13 - Budget included.

Okay, I will stop being lazy and type up my log. After many years of betta keeping, I have finally decided to try my hand at breeding them. This is my first time, so be gentle! Please correct me if I am doing something wrong.

I originally wanted to spawn a pair of mustard gas like HM (Like because I believe the true mustard gas are bettas that came from Jude Als's lines, of which i do not have and will probably never have)

Anyways, while i was searching, i found a pair of beautiful HMPKs, which i decided to buy and breed =). They are my first HMPKs, so i am quite excited.

Here is the proud mommy and daddy (pictures are from the breeder (sumer) because i am too lazy to take my own, lol ):

Aren't they pretty?

Goals:

There's no real particular goal for this spawn. This will be my first, so its mostly about getting the process down. I would like to be able to get a pair of spawns from them to be able to continue my breeding project. I will most likely be breeding for a certain coloration, but that will not be determined until the frys are big enough.

I will also be keeping a spreadsheet with all my expenses and profits, because I see alot of people asking how much would it cost to spawn bettas and if they can make a profit out of it.

I don't really expect to make any money from this, but I do hope to break even (unlikely, but i will try)

I will make my spreadsheet public, so you guys can see my progress =)!

Here is the link:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...Gc&usp=sharing
Aluka is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2013, 03:05 AM   #2 
Aluka