Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Care
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 07-17-2009, 03:45 PM   #1 
animalover

Im worried about my fish...

ok i just got a new fish and a new fish tank. Im really attached to her and im new to fish stuff so im worryed and have questions.i have a plant in my fish tank and i heared that some plants can tear a fishes fins.How do i know if my fish has teared fins? i dont know if my plant willi tear my fishes fins. And sometimes my fish will just lay on the rocks in my tank. does that means she is sleeping? She will always leave her spot when i come by her.

My fish's name is Hazel i like how it sounds.Hazel Likes it to!she well come by me when i come by her and swims around when ever i say Hazel and if she is swimming and i say hazel she looks at me. And in a dictionary one of the definition: says a female given name. So i know its not something really werid :)
animalover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2009, 04:51 PM   #2 
joshgannon9

You will know if its fins are teared if you see its fins splitting whn nit swims. It lays on the bottom of the tank its normal for a fish to do that. She leaves her spot when you come by her becaause she is scared something will attack her. Hazel is a very nice name. My fish's name is Swimmer. I had him for 1 year. If the fish tears its fins, go to the place wehere you got the fish. and look for a fish medication that heals tears on its fins and body
joshgannon9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2009, 06:04 PM   #3 
crowntail lover

You can use a tissue to tell if the plant is to ruff for her fins..Just rube lightly with the tissue against the plant and if it tars..it is to ruff, if not it is fine!!
And it is normal for her to lay at the bottom! Just resting! :]
crowntail lover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2009, 06:07 PM   #4 
BakaMandy