Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Care
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 07-26-2009, 08:38 PM   #1 
Wed

just got two bettas!

just rescued these 2! they were in very very poor conditions and im no expert in keeping bettas but i figured i'd be able to give them a home thats 1000% than the dump they were in. when i told the lady i wanted them she literally looked at me like i was crazy since u could barely see them because of how dirty their water was! this was my first post about them--->http://www.bettafish.com/showthread.php?t=26120

i already gave them a salt bath and put them in 2 vases so i could treat them better for fin rot since they both have a case of it. one of them is blue and looks kind of like a mermaid's fin would..very pretty colors..but it looks like one of its fin needs to regrow :( and the other one is red but a little darker than the red one i already have.

right now they seem to be exploring their vases and pebbles and swimming up and down since they have very little movement before. by the end of this week im hoping i can put them into a 10g divided home!
Wed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2009, 08:47 PM   #2 
dramaqueen
Banned

Congrats! They'll be fine with some clean water and tlc. :)
dramaqueen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2009, 08:55 PM   #3 
Vikki81207

Congrats! I'm so glad you rescued them. I can't believe the conditions they were in. Can we get some pics? lol. I would love to see them. If not, what color are they? Tail type?
Vikki81207 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2009, 09:08 PM   #4 
Wed

i'll try to get some pics! but i dont kno if they are male or female and on the lid it says they are crowntail but i dont know...maybe once i put pics you guys could let me know because i dont know how to tell them apart like that yet! :)