Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Meet the Betta Keepers
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 09-19-2013, 10:45 PM   #1 
beautiful Betta

New to forum

Hi, I am new to this forum but not to fish keeping, I have around 10 years experience in fish keeping. that ranges from tropical to marine. Now however the only fish I have is my single male betta. Out of all the fish I have kept over the years the betta has always been a favourite of mine, they just seem to have personality. hopefully the pictures will have worked. his home is a 17 litre tank which is just under 5 gallons, it has a built in filter and he has a heater in there also. He is a salamander halfmoon, I think he may also be rosetail. he gets fed once a day one day pellets the next a tropical frozen mix. He has never had a fasting day. I have had him 9 months and he had big fins when I purchased him, so I am guessing his real age is nearly if not already 2 years old, he has never been a massive flare up type of guy he is a pretty laid back guy, unless he thinks it's food time, lol.