Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Care
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 09-21-2013, 10:36 PM   #1 
KateAndSparky

Sparky still isn't eating?

So, I got Sparky on Monday and put him and he has been in his new home since late Monday night. I have tried to feed him every day since I got him and he hasn't shown any interest whatsoever. Aside from that, he seems to have acclimated quite well. He is very active and appears healthy. I have read this can be normal but I want to know when I should start being worried.

He is currently in a 1 gal tank with a filter, and it is about 82 degrees. Yesterday I vacuumed his tank to get rid of the food he didn't eat. I have tried feeding him Aqueon Betta Food and Betta BioGold, and I plan to try some freeze-dried bloodworms tomorrow.
KateAndSparky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2013, 11:14 PM   #2 
Amndpu

I'm sorry I don't really know Betta fish too well. I'm still learning myself. I hope someone more experienced can help you out and that your Betta starts eating soon. Good luck!
Amndpu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2013, 11:09 AM   #3 
KateAndSparky

Thank you for the concern.

EDIT I got him on Wednesday, not Monday.
Old 09-22-2013, 03:00 PM   #4 
Jennifer Vazquez

Where did you get him? Maybe they were feeding him a certain brand of food and is picky. I have heard other peeps on this forum say that it's normal if they don't eat at first. I would keep trying or call the petstore/breeder you got him from and ask what brand of food they were feeding him. When I first got my bettas from aqaubid they would eat blood worms, frozen brine shrimp and flakes. It took 2 weeks of my offering pellets before they would eat them.
Jennifer Vazquez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2013, 03:16 PM   #5 
bluefishy75