Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Diseases and Emergencies
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 08-15-2009, 09:48 PM   #1 
BrOKensHardz

Unhappy Hi new betta owner

Hi im new to betta kepping i bought this 2 guys yesterday i name them firedragon and angelicdemon i need help fire dragons lowerfin seems like a little crampled and angelicdemon has an S line body with his gills always half open whats wrong with that? + his fins have cuts i think this is a double tail croos crown tail
BrOKensHardz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2009, 06:53 AM   #2 
Kim

Bettas' fins often get crumpled from sitting in dirty little cups too long. I wouldn't worry about it unless they start to deteriorate.

As for the other one, could you post a pic? Sometimes they are just born deformed and sometimes a curved body is a sign of a disease. Bettas can also "pop a gill cover" and they will appear open all the time. It's no problem though.

What kind of tank do you have them in?
Kim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2009, 11:42 AM   #3 
Vikki81207

I would just some salt baths.
Vikki81207 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2011, 11:12 PM   #4 
Marianne Betta Fish Owner

Hi! We have a sick little Delta Tail Betta and his body is curved to the right. I have posted a question but it is my first time so I am not sure if I did it correctly. I have copied and paste my posted question here as well. Any chance you can help us?