Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Bowls, Habitats, and Accessories
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 09-03-2009, 11:49 AM   #1 
AlexXx

First tank....

Alright so, as many of you already know, im pretty new to this whole fish deal. I have 2 bettas now, male and a female. I keep them both in about 1 gallon vase's. (separate of course) Their water gets kinda cloudy after a day, and i hate seeing that so i end up changing it every day or 2 to i can see them clearly and so i can keep their environment clean and keep them healthy! :) Any way. I have read alot and noticed that many people say a filtered tank is less maintenance. Ive read lots about cycling but still dont really know how to do... it just does it itself? Any way. I really would like to get a bigger home for both of my lil fishys and want to know how to go about setting up a habitat for each of them. Ive heard 2.5 gallons is a good size. I need a heater, and a filter, Gravel and decor of course! What is the best kinda of filter, ive read that there are some issues with some cuz they pump to much or somthing and its dangerous for their delicate tails. What is maintance like with a filter? How do i get the poop out, since i dont have to do 100% water changes as often? Im really sorry to ask all these questions! I just dont want to take a change at asking some1 in a pet store and doing it all wrong and having a dead fish :( I have grown much to attached to the lil fellows :) Please and Thank you!
AlexXx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2009, 04:10 PM   #2 
fishyinpa