Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Bowls, Habitats, and Accessories
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 09-13-2009, 11:21 PM   #1 
iheartmyfishies

Question Tank Under 100 Dollars?

Hi! I'm new to the betta experience. (Bernard is my first betta! So excited!) and I though this looked like a helpful site when it came to keeping bettas. Anyways! I am in the market for a good quality betta tank for under 100 dollars. Preferably a ten gallon give or take. I heard that Eclipse is a good brand but they seem expensive. Are they worth it? I also saw a 60 dollar ten gallon starter kit by Aqueon at Petsmart. Is this a good one? I don't know really. I'm a novice when it comes to fishkeeping. Any suggestions?
iheartmyfishies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2009, 12:06 AM   #2 
AlexXx

Go to walmart they have 36 dollar starter kits for a 10 gal, comes with net, filter, hood, lights, everything! all u need is a small heater, depending on your locals climate. I live in Florida, no need for a heater so far! I got my starter kit for freakin 50 bux at pet supermarket, i kicked myself for not checking walmart before... Everything seems signficantly cheaper their. When i get my 20-29 gall, can u can bet ill get it at walmart!
AlexXx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2009, 12:29 AM   #3 
Rohland

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexXx View Post
Go to walmart they have 36 dollar starter kits for a 10 gal, comes with net, filter, hood, lights, everything! all u need is a small heater, depending on your locals climate. I live in Florida, no need for a heater so far! I got my starter kit for freakin 50 bux at pet supermarket, i kicked myself for not checking walmart before... Everything seems signficantly cheaper their. When i get my 20-29 gall, can u can bet ill get it at walmart!
That was going to be my suggestion