Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Breeding Betta Fish
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 11-04-2013, 12:14 PM   #1 
LoveMyGod2001

Need some advice on breeding

I need some advice. I am interested in breeding betta fish. This is my first time breeding any kind of animal, I am in middle school & using my mom's account with her.

I have a male and a female crown tail betta fish... My male betta fish started to make a bubble nest. And my female looks fat, she has a white dot under her belly, she is not swimming a lot and she is eating more. But there are no vertical lines\bars. Currently they are in their own tanks but they can see each other. I am going to get a 10 gallon tank with plants, a heater, and then I am going to try to breed them.... Is there any advise that any of you have for me? It will be appreciated. Thanks! BTW, I live in San Diego county and would love to see someone else's set up if you are open to it!
LoveMyGod2001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2013, 03:07 PM   #2 
Paolo Osorio

Well it's a lot to explain, so I'm not going to do it! I'm sure you will get a lot of people willing to go through it step by step though. What I did when I was first starting out was to look up a ton of stuff on youtube. That's helpful because you can actually see what's going on instead of just reading about it. Just don't take everything "Thai Ty betta" says without comparing notes with other people. His videos are called " learn betta breeding from the number 1 breeder in the world." Some of his tips are helpful, but pretty much everyone develops their own techniques as they go along, and he insists that his way is the ONLY way. Anyway, keep researching!
Paolo Osorio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2013, 04:34 PM   #3 
LoveMyGod2001

Thank you so much!
Old 11-04-2013, 04:58 PM   #4 
Paolo Osorio